A euro payment is a valid payment format in the Single European Payment Area – SEPA, which banks registered in the European Union and European Economic Area belong to. The currency is always the euro and the same terms and conditions apply in the entire SEPA.

A Euro payment is always an ordinary payment where the payee’s account must be in IBAN format and the service fees shared between the payer and the payee (SHA).
All Euro payments to another bank are sent to the payee’s bank on the same banking day if the payment order (either electronic or on paper) is submitted to the bank before 16:00. Payment orders that were submitted later will be forwarded to the payee on the next banking day.

Euro payments can be made to the following countries: